people always ask, what happens when you block someone on Snapchat? how do you tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat? What happens when you delete someone on Snapchat?, How to Block Someone on Snapchat? Well, we will answer all your questions in this article.
how do you tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
Snapchat is now one of the most powerful social networks on the Internet, especially for teenagers. Millions of Snapchat users log into their accounts every day and wonder if someone can block them on Snapchat without their knowing.
you can’t know if someone blocked you on Snapchat and even Snapchat doesn’t send you any notification about that.
what happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
- Your account will be removed from his friends list.
- the Blocked Person will not be able to search for you on Snapchat.
- You will see his or her account username in the blocked list.
- You will not be able to see previous conversations.
- The blocked Person will be able to see previous conversations.
- If he is blocked by many people, Snapchat will suspend his account.
What happens when you delete someone on Snapchat?
When you remove or delete someone on Snapchat what happens is different than if you blocked this person.
If you delete someone on Snapchat:
- You will not be able to see any of his snaps or stories.
- He will not be able to see your snaps or stories.
- the person will be able to send messages and snaps to you.
- He will see a pending status if he sends any snaps to you until you add him again.
- His username will disappear from your Snapchat contacts.
- He will only be able to see your public Snapchat stories.
- He will not receive a notification from Snapchat when you delete him.
- You can add him again on your Snapchat contacts.
- He can add you again on his Snapchat contacts.
- He will be able to see the previous conversations.
How to Block Someone on Snapchat?
If you are interested in how to block someone on Snapchat follow these steps:
- Open your Snapchat app.
- Open your friends list.
- Choose the person’s name to block.
- When you click on the name of the person you will show three options, choose block.
- Returning to your friend’s list, you will see the person has a red icon above his name.